Leonidas Kavakos & Yuja Wang (Expired)

Image Gallery


Starting their second major tour abroad, Greek violinist Leonidas Kavakos and Chinese pianist Yuja Wang will give an eagerly anticipated chamber music concert in the Athens Concert Hall, presenting the three legendary sonatas of Johannes Brahms, famous for their magnificent lyricism and wonderful melodies.
The three unique sonatas for violin and piano were composed by Brahms in the decade between 1878 and 1886, as a showcase for the two instruments, which complement and communicate with one another in an extraordinary dialogue.

Athens Concert Hall

Additional Info

Date: Tuesday, 14 October 2014
End Date: Tuesday, 07 October 2014
Categories: Music
Address: Vas. Sofias & Kokkali
District: Central Athens
Phone: 210 72 82 333

Available on AppStore Available on AppStore Available on AppStore Get it on Google play