Matosinhos (Expired)

Image Gallery

Matosinhos: Βραβεύσεις και δεξιοτεχνία

Boasting six full years on the European art scene, a prominent position on the Portuguese music scene –its members have been the first to perform creations by contemporary Portuguese composers – and many awards, the powerful Matosinhos string quartet will be performing works by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and Dmitri Shostakovich.

These spectacular musicians will be playing Mozart’s String Quartet No.16 in E-flat major, which is said to have deeply influenced the style of Johannes Brahms.

The evening will close with Jose Vianna Da Motta’s Cenas Nas Montanhas (Mountain Scenes), and with Maurice Ravel’s masterpiece, String quartet in F major.

Athens Concert Hall – Dimitris Mitropoulos Hall

Tuesday, 2 December


Additional Info

Date: Tuesday, 02 December 2014
Categories: Music
Address: Vas. Sofias & Kokkali
District: Central Athens
Phone: 210 72 82 333

Available on AppStore Available on AppStore Available on AppStore Get it on Google play