Lucinda Childs-“Carte Blance” (Expired)

Image Gallery

Lucinda Childs, the famous dancer, choreographer and director who, along with Philip Glass and Bob Wilson, created “Einstein on the beach”, comes to Greece to present the work of composers who influenced her artistic career. This performance is part of the “Carte Blanche” series. The “Carte Blanche” series belongs to Camerata’s “Modulations” cycle, by which famous artists are offered the opportunity to create completely personalized programs.  

Admired for her personal, almost minimalistic approach, Lucinda Childs will present Johann Sebastian Bach’s Aria suite no. 3 in d minor, Philip Glass’s Violin Concerto No. 2 “The Four American Seasons”, Richard Wagner’s “Siegfried Idyll” and John Adams’s “Shaker Loops”.  Conductor: Nikos Athinaeos.  Violin soloist: Giorgos Panayiotidis.

Prior to the concert, the audience will have the chance to watch a presentation of some of Lucinda Childs’s finest moments, as well as a discussion between the artist, Giorgos Petrou and Paris Mexis.  (This segment begins at 19:00 and admission is free, on a priority basis.)

Time: 20:30

Tickets: €19 and €30 (for distinguished zone)

Megaron The Athens Concert Hall
Hall: Dimitris Mitropoulos

Additional Info

Date: Saturday, 16 February 2013
End Date: Saturday, 16 February 2013
Categories: Music
Address: Vasilissis Sofias Ave & Kokkali, Athens
District: Central Athens
Phone: (+30) 210 7282333

Available on AppStore Available on AppStore Available on AppStore Get it on Google play